TESDA celebrates its 22nd Anniversary at Sindangan


Attended by various Technical Vocational Schools in the Province of Zamboanga del Norte, the Provincial Office of TECHNICAL EDUCATION AND SKILLS DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (TESDA) spearheaded by its Director, Nilda C. Espiritusanto celebrated its 22nd anniversary from its inception by virtue of Republic Act No. 7796 or otherwise known as TESDA ACT of 2014.

Highlighted with activities such as product display, skills competition contests, literary contest to trainees representing different technical institutions, the celebration was successfully held in Saint Joseph College, Sindangan, Zamboanga del Norte.

Results of the activities include Visual Graphic Design Contest which was won by Mr. Rhooney D. Ordinaria from Dipolog Computer System Incorporated (DCSI), Mr. Earl Sheen E. Sales, in second place from Dipolog City Institute of Technology and Mr. Arch Angel S. Calinacion from the MATSTCI.

In Automotive Servicing, Mr. Jun Reynan M. Colaljo from the BVVSI garnered the first place, Mr. Kent C. Villacampa, PTC- Sindangan for the second place and finally, Julie A. Palaca for the third place representing the LTI. Electrical Installation and Maintenance was won by Mr. Gio P. Porras from the PTC-Sindangan and Erwin C. Mr. Limuel Khent Daga from the Maychengchang Institute on the other hand, won the first place of Motorcycle/Small Engine Servicing and followed by Mr. Chrisnicon L. Faunillan from the PTC-Sindangan.
Finally, for the literary contest, Dipolog School of Fisheries’ Jemimah D. Gumalal was tagged as the first place and followed by Ms. Mary Cristy R. Rivera in the second slot.

Attended by various TTI and PTC administrators in the province, the anniversary was also highlighted with the presence of officers from the SINAPTI led by Mr. Arman Amatong and Rev. Fr. Nathaniel Denlaoso.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *